AYF/AYC is divided in to 8 regions. These regions are designed to faciliatate communication between local member organizations within the region. Regions also host regional qualifiers, for members who are interested in intermural play and whose organizations that have expressed interest in playing with a view to participating in the American Youth Football & Cheer National Championships as well as the All-Star Game. Listed below are national tournament conferences, which are members who have opted in to intermural competition, whose ambitions include participating in the National Championship tournament.



Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina


Facebook: Twitter:

Region Staff

Atlantic Region Chairman: Travis Scott
Atlantic Cheer Director: Kelly Frazier
Atlantic Region Vice Chairman: Kim Cherry 
Delaware State Chair: Rob Disharoon
Maryland State Co-Chairs: Kim Cherry & Brian Hawkins 
Virginia State Co-Chairs: Eric Heltzel - Ralph Moore - Ron Irving - Ken Gantt & Carla Garrett
North Carolina State Co-Chairs: Moe Evans - Reggie Ellerbe - Lee Leavelle & Zach Cromartie
South Carolina State Chair: OPEN
Support Staff

Certification Coordinators: Danyel Lewis & Sequoia Jackson
Atlantic Region Commissioners: Rodney Cooper - Sterling Collins - Brian Cobbs
Motivations: Kerry Moore
Webmaster: David Lamberton

National Championship Conferences:
 ● Piedmont AYF & Cheer (NC)
 ● Greater Charlotte AYF (NC)
 ● East Carolina AYF (NC)
 ● Greater Triangle AYF & Cheer (NC)
 ● Hampton Roads AYF & Cheer (VA)
 ● Central Virginia AYF (VA)
 ● Northern Virginia AYF & Cheer (VA)
 ● SW Virginia AYF (VA)
 ● Virginia AYF Alliance (VA)
 ● The Metro (MD)
 ● Southern Maryland AYF (MD)
 ● Delmarva (DEL)



Big East


New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Washington DC, Northern Maryland, West Virginia



Region Staff

Chairman: Lou Montanaro
Vice Chairman: Mike Keys
Cheer Director: Tina Certo
Football Operations Coordinator: TBA

New York State Chair: Mel Wright
New Jersey State Chair: Clyde Olson
Pennsylvania State Chair: Corrie Brown
Northern Maryland State Chair: Tyrone Johnson
West Virginia State Chair: TBA

National Championship Conferences:

● NJAYF - Jersey Shore

● Metropolitan Elite

● Taconic Youth Football and Cheer

● Pennsylvania Elite AYF

● Team Maryland AYF

● Garden State AYF

● Capital Beltway League

● Bayside Conference


Desert Pacific


Arizona, Guam, Hawaii, New Mexico, Southern California, Southern Nevada


Facebook: Twitter:

Region Staff

Chairman: James McKinney
Cheer Director: Deb Sprewell
Assistant Cheer Director: Pam Cronauer
Southern California State Diplomats: Barbara Obendorfer & Phillip Lomax Arizona State Diplomat: TBA

National Championship Conferences

●  San Diego AYF Conference

●  Badlands AYF El Paso

●  Inland Valley Youth Football & Cheer Conference

●  Pacific Coast Conference

●  Phoenix AYF

●  Tucson Youth Football & Spirit Federation

●  Flagstaff

●  Morenci Valley

●  Yuma

●  Las Vegas

●  Pac West

●  Kings Conference




States: Ohio, Kentucky, Indiana, Michigan, Illinois, Wisconsin


Facebook: Twitter:

Region Staff

Chairman: Ralph Moore
Vice Chairman: William W. Tandy
Cheer Director: Teresa Parham

National Championship Conferences

● Chicago AYF

● Land of Lincoln AYF

● Cleveland Muny Youth Football And Cheer

● North Coast Youth Football Conference

● Indianapolis American Youth Football

● Greater Fort Wayne American Youth Football

● Kentucky AYFC

● Michigan Youth Football League

● Western Michigan American Youth Football

● Lansing Football League

● South Western Michigan Youth Football

● St. Louis American Youth Football


Mountain Northwest

States:Northern California, Northern Nevada, Utah, Colorado, Wyoming, Idaho, Oregon, Montana, Alaska


Facebook: Twitter:

Region Staff

Vice Region Chairmans: Mark Tyrrell & Ranon Ross

Cheer Director: Shannon Candelario

National Championship Conferences

●  NorCal Youth Football and Cheer

●  NorCal Federation

●  Greater Northwest (Columbia)

●  Auburn River

●  Thurston County

●  Greater Seattle

●  Portland

●  Rocky Mtn. YFL (Utah, Salt Lake City)

●  NW Premier Junior Football and Cheer




New England

States:Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut


Facebook: Twitter:

Region Staff

Chairman: Buzz Labbe
Vice Chairman: Tim Whitcomb Cheer Director: Keesha Dickey

National Championship Conferences

●  Blackstone Valley Youth Football and Cheerleading

●  Central Massachusetts AYF

●  Connecticut Youth Football and Cheer

●  New Hampshire Youth Football and Spirit

●  Baystate Youth Football and Cheerleading

●  Connecticut Youth Spirit

●  Dual County Tri Valley

●  Shoreline Youth Football

●  Queen City





Tennessee, Alabama, Georgia, Florida, Mississippi


Facebook: Twitter:

Region Staff

Regional Chairman: Don Lipari
Football Commissioner: Steve Gulash
Cheer Director: Julie Bolton
Asst. Cheer Director: Haley Caroline
Book Administrative Assistant: Quinedda Floyd
Book Admin Asst. Peggy Cortez
Georgia Delegate: Jermaine Hudson
Board Member: Frank Gargett
Board Member: Board Member: TBA

Board Member: Julie Bolton

National Championship Conferences

● Central Florida Youth Football League
● Florida Youth Football Conference
● Manatee YMCA Youth Football League
● Unity Youth Football Conference (Tampa)
● Pac 12 (Georgia)
● Big Peach Youth Football Conference
● Gulf Coast Youth Football and Cheer
● First Coast Football & Cheer (Jacksonville)
● South Florida NYFL
● Tri-County Glades





Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas

Region Staff
Chairman: L.E. Chamberlain
​Region Cheer Director: Stacey Bailiff
Vice Chairman of Administration: Joyce G. Sinnette
Vice Chairman of Operations: Earl Lee
Deputy Director of Athletics: BJ Green
Deputy Director of Cheer Dance & Step: Stacey Bailiff
Deputy Director of Personnel: Richard Hamilton 
Deputy Director of Risk Management: Harold Gilliard, Sr. 
Arkansas State Chair: Derwin Harris
Louisiana State Chair: BJ Green
Oklahoma State Chair: Lynn J. Miller
Texas State Chair: Robert Taylor
National Championship Conferences
● Houston AYF
● Greater San Antonio AYF
● Central Texas AYF
● Middle Rio Grande AYF
● NTX United AYF
● East Texas AYF
● New Orleans AYF
● Vernon AYF
● Shreveport AYF